AMIA to Bestow Preservation Awards at Annual Conference

At this year’s Association of Moving Image Archivists (AMIA) Annual Conference, four awards will be presented by the organization to individuals and organizations who have demonstrated exceptional work in the areas of preservation. The awards will be presented during AMIA’s online conference, November 17-20.

The 2020 accolades and recipients are:

–The Silver Light Award to Mona Jimenez of Materia Media
–The Alan Stark Award to Alison Reppert Gerber of Smithsonian Institute Archives
–The William S. O’Farrell Volunteer Award to Wendy Shay
–The Ray Edmondson Advocacy Award to Dwight Swanson

More than 650 professionals representing the world’s major media institutions gather each year for AMIA’s Annual Conference. Attendees represent all areas of the community-corporate and national archives, media companies, libraries, historical societies, service providers, universities, and more.

Workshops, screenings, and more than 30 sessions programmed by working archivists address the best ways to preserve and provide access to our media.

For more information on the full program, or to register for the AMIA Annual Conference, visit